Results of ...a 3crg Flying Fifteen

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations)

Sunday 22nd August ~ On the P884B/15 (A3)

Timekeepers: Trevor Beauchamp, Kathleen Collard-Berry, Maria Golden

Start Line Stewards: John Sadler, David Collard-Berry

Marshals & Crew: Paddy Brennan, Drew Hosie, Mark Stafford, Toby Clay (Petersfield Tri

Club), Rob Sherrin

Signage: Mike Garner ...a3crg

Event Organiser: Sarah Matthews

Photography: Phil O"Connor

Prize winners

Women's Fifteen

Pos	Rider	Squadra/Team/Club	Actual	Prize
1	Jennifer George	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	00:31:35	£40
2	Claire Emons	Newbury RC	00:34:12	£30
3	Marianne Holt	Fareham Wheelers CC	00:35:21	£25

Pos	Womens Team	Counting Riders	Time
1	a3crg	Kirsty McSeveney, Lucy Mitchell, Eva Zsigoova	01:54:45

Men's Fifteen

Pos	Rider	Squadra/Team/Club	Actual	Prize
1	Ben Williams	GS Mossa	00:29:27	£40
2	Andy Langdown	Atlas Clever Racing Team	00:29:47	£30
3	Paul Jones	Primera-Teamjobs	00:29:53	£25

Pos	Mens Team	Counting Riders	Time
1	a3crg	Neil Mackley, Jerry Bromyard, Mike Boyce	01:45:48

Vets Standard Result (All riders)

Pos	Rider	Squadra/Team/Club	Std +/-	Prize
1	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:11:46	£40
2	Andy Langdown	Atlas Clever Racing Team	00:10:55	£30
3	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	00:10:51	£25

Full results - Women's Fifteen

Pos	Rider	Squadra/Team/Club	Cat/Grp	MPH	Actual
1	Jennifer George	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	W Sen	28.50	00:31:35
2	Claire Emons	Newbury RC	W C	26.32	00:34:12
3	Marianne Holt	Fareham Wheelers CC	W A	25.46	00:35:21
4	Kirsty McSeveney	a3crg	W A	25.25	00:35:39
5	Joy Payne	High Wycombe CC	Е	24.07	00:37:23
6	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	WE	24.05	00:37:25
7	Lucy Mitchell	a3crg	W A	23.93	00:37:37
8	Eva Zsigoova	a3crg	W Sen	21.70	00:41:29

Full results - Men's Fifteen

Pos	Rider	Squadra/Team/Club	Cat/Grp	MPH	Actual
1	Ben Williams	GS Mossa	Sen	30.56	00:29:27
2	Andy Langdown	Atlas Clever Racing Team	C	30.22	00:29:47
3	Paul Jones	Primera-Teamjobs	C	30.12	00:29:53
4	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	В	30.02	00:29:59
5	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	D	30.00	00:30:00*
6	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Sen	29.92	00:30:05
7	Alan Murchison	DRAG2ZERO	C	29.72	00:30:17
8	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	В	29.28	00:30:44
9	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	D	29.27	00:30:45
10	Nik Allen	Team TMC	C	29.22	00:30:48
11	Matthew Buckley	Velo Club St Raphael	Sen	29.00	00:31:02
12	Gareth Williams	Twickenham CC	D	28.94	00:31:06
13	Neil Mackley	a3crg	D	28.88	00:31:10
14	Scott Warden	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Sen	28.83	00:31:13
15	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	D	28.68	00:31:23
16	Kevin Baker	Velo Club St Raphael	A	28.60	00:31:28
17	Paul Morris	Fareham Wheelers CC	Sen	28.53	00:31:33

18	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	D	28.11	00:32:01
19	David Pollard	Maison du Velo / In-Gear Cycles	E	27.99	00:32:09
20	Andy Tucker	Newbury Velo	В	27.59	00:32:37
21	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	F	27.23	00:33:03
22	Adrian Talley	Portsmouth North End CC	В	27.15	00:33:09
23	Colin Mooney	Portsdown Hill CC	В	26.64	00:33:47
24	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	С	26.55	00:33:54
25	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	Е	26.48	00:33:59
26	Greg Harding	Farnham RC	D	26.34	00:34:10
27	Stuart Martingale	Sotonia CC	С	26.21	00:34:20
28	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	G	25.86	00:34:48
29	Iain Cotton	Alton CC/Owens Cycles	В	25.78	00:34:55
30	David Patten	Bognor Regis CC	F	25.54	00:35:14
31	Paul Barnett	Hart Evolution Race Team	С	25.39	00:35:27
32	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg	F	25.02	00:35:58
33	John Isard	Hampshire Road Club	F	24.73	00:36:24
34	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC	G	24.57	00:36:38
35	Michael Banfield	DHC (Dist of Hamwic Cycles)	Е	24.35	00:36:58
36	Steve Skinner	Bognor Regis CC	F	24.15	00:37:16
37	Mike Boyce	a3crg	F	23.28	00:38:40
38	Ian Hoddle	VC Godalming & Haslemere	С	23.17	00:38:51
39	Simon Craig- McFeely	a3crg	Е	22.84	00:39:24
40	John J Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Ι	20.99	00:42:53
41	Ken Rayson	a3crg	G	19.93	00:45:09

Vets Standard Result (All riders)

Pos	Rider	Squadra/Team/Club	Gender	Result	Std +/-
1	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined Rule 5	Male	00:30:00*	00:11:46
2	Andy Langdown	Atlas Clever Racing Team	Male	00:29:47	00:10:55
3	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	00:30:45	00:10:51
4	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	Male	00:33:03	00:10:37
5	David Pollard	Maison du Velo / In-Gear Cycles	Male	00:32:09	00:10:35
6	Paul Jones	Primera-Teamjobs	Male	00:29:53	00:10:33
7	Neil Mackley	a3crg	Male	00:31:10	00:10:26
8	Claire Emons	Newbury RC	Female	00:34:12	00:10:22
9	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	Male	00:29:59	00:10:19
10	Alan Murchison	DRAG2ZERO	Male	00:30:17	00:10:09
11	Gareth Williams	Twickenham CC	Male	00:31:06	00:10:02

12	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Male	00:31:23	00:09:54
13	Nik Allen	Team TMC	Male	00:30:48	00:09:38
14	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	00:30:44	00:09:34
15	Joy Payne	High Wycombe CC	Female	00:37:23	00:09:28
16	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	Female	00:37:25	00:09:26
17	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	Male	00:32:01	00:09:25
18	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	Male	00:34:48	00:09:24
19	David Patten	Bognor Regis CC	Male	00:35:14	00:08:41
20	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	00:33:59	00:08:33
21	Kevin Baker	Velo Club St Raphael	Male	00:31:28	00:07:50
22	Andy Tucker	Newbury Velo	Male	00:32:37	00:07:41
23	Marianne Holt	Fareham Wheelers CC	Female	00:35:21	00:07:38
24	Greg Harding	Farnham RC	Male	00:34:10	00:07:36
25	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC	Male	00:36:38	00:07:34
26	John Isard	Hampshire Road Club	Male	00:36:24	00:07:31
27	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg	Male	00:35:58	00:07:27
28	Kirsty McSeveney	a3crg	Female	00:35:39	00:07:20
29	Adrian Talley	Portsmouth North End CC	Male	00:33:09	00:07:02
30	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	Male	00:33:54	00:06:32
31	Stuart Martingale	Sotonia CC	Male	00:34:20	00:06:30
32	Colin Mooney	Portsdown Hill CC	Male	00:33:47	00:06:10
33	Steve Skinner	Bognor Regis CC	Male	00:37:16	00:05:55
34	Lucy Mitchell	a3crg	Female	00:37:37	00:05:44
35	Michael Banfield	DHC (Districts of Hamwic)	Male	00:36:58	00:05:34
36	John J Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male	00:42:53	00:05:20
37	Paul Barnett	Hart Evolution Race Team	Male	00:35:27	00:04:59
38	Iain Cotton	Alton CC/Owens Cycles	Male	00:34:55	00:04:55
39	Mike Boyce	a3crg	Male	00:38:40	00:04:17
40	Simon Craig-McFeely	a3crg	Male	00:39:24	00:02:56
41	Ian Hoddle	VC Godalming & Haslemere	Male	00:38:51	00:01:51
42	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Male	00:45:09	00:00:16

^{*}New VTTA National Age record (subject to verification) – Congratulations.

Non Classified Riders

Num	Rider	Team/Club	Group	Comment
56	Simon McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	МВ	DNF (Auto Pilot Malfunction)
1	Bob Loader	Sydenham Whs	M J	DNS(A)
8	Ian Sherin	3C Cycle Club	ΜE	DNS(A)
15	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	WG	DNS(A)
24	Paul Fletcher	trainSharp	M A	DNS
26	Andrew Phipps	Royal Navy & RM CA	M D	DNS(A)
28	George Creasey	Bournemouth Cycleworks	M Sen	DNS(A)

Thank you for entering this event. I hope you enjoyed your ride and congratulations to the winners in all categories. We will distribute the prizes over the next week or so – I'll e-mail via CTT.

Organiser: Sarah Matthews

Mobile: 07718 584811

E mail: sfmatthewshome@mac.com

Hawksfold Stable, Hawksfold Lane West, Fernhurst, West Sussex GU27 3NT

Photos

Photos are available from Phil O'Connor either via his home page http://www.philoconnor.com or via this link: https://sportivephoto.photoshelter.com/gallery/Flying-Fifteen-2021/G0000F4QYniz4KXY/C0000sUkVBx5ppdU

We were lucky to have Phil at our event so please make his journey worthwhile.